Vert.x 2.0.1-final is released

I’m pleased to announce the release of Vert.x 2.0.1-final.

This is a minor release which includes several bug fixes and also some performance improvements. In particular Http performance is around 20% better in some scenarios!

For more information on what’s in the release please see github issues

You can find the binaries on Bintray

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vert.x 2.0.1-final is released

  1. jeveloper says:

    Could you update brew formula please , its still stuck at 2.0.0

    Thank you for great job and keeping up with Netty upgrades.

  2. Lang Yu says:

    Hi, I want to develop a common java web application on Vert.X, could you give me some suggestion how to do it directly. I think I’m familiar with java web DEV, but if I want to run java web application on Vert.X, I don’t know how to migrate the traditional architecture to the new one.
    My old web application is implemented by standard components such as Java Filter, Java Servlet.
    I want to pursuit a way to do this upgrade.

Leave a Reply

